Featured Music Videos 007


I Love My Life by Justice Crew is a great song. I can’t necessarily relate to it; I don’t drink alcohol and I have more of an appreciation for women than to just be happy whilst they’re wearing sundresses. However, I think it’s a catchy song and it’s kind of empowering; it’s one of those songs which tries to teach you to live in the moment and appreciate what you have.


Feel So Numb by Rob Zombie is a powerful song. I like the music video for it so much because I like that we get a look into other people from the characters appearing on the stage. From a gold digging mermaid to unmasked wrestlers, we get glimpses into some weird performances. It’s fun and kind of strange, at the same time.


Quédate Conmigo (Stay With Me) by Pastora Soler is the 2012 entry to the Eurovision Song Contest representing Spain. The reason I enjoy it so much is her powerful voice and the lyrics are very beautiful. I think the song deserved to place higher overall, but I think Soler did a wonderful job with her work. Interestingly, her birthday (28th September) is the day before my own (29th September). She’s apparently on hiatus at the moment for stage fright problems. It’s a pity, but I hope she overcomes that; she’s got such an amazing amount of talent.

Leave a Reply

